The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Go down

The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Firearris on Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:36 am

Okay, the idea of this contest is reviews. You have until noon on March 25th to do as many as possible. When the due date comes, post all the links to the reviews you did between now and then. I have two ways I am judging this, by how many reviews you do, and how helpful they are. If two people tie on amount of reviews they did, then I will base it off of how good and helpful the reviews are. Very Happy


1st place: Three reviews of your choice
2nd place: Two reviews of your choice
3rd place: One review of your choice


Good Luck!
Firearris


Last edited by Firearris on Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Firearris
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 26
Age : 109
Location : America
Humor : Good
Registration date : 2008-03-04

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:54 am

This is a very good idea... I don't know if I'll stand a chance though, because I'm really busy right now. Very Happy

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Mark on Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:35 pm

Good idea! I am just not sure how easy it will be to do post them all, lol.

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:06 pm

One thing about this, though... what if people post a bunch of one-line crits so that they can win? I think that I would make quality of the reviews more important than just a tiebreaker...

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Firearris on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:35 pm

Yeah, I'm not just going to let someone with a bunch of small crits win though, I will also base it off of how good the crits are. Smile
avatar
Firearris
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 26
Age : 109
Location : America
Humor : Good
Registration date : 2008-03-04

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Mark on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:36 pm

Perhaps we should say the reviews they submit must be at least 100 words long? Then again, people could jsut copy and and paste a load... it's up to you -> your contest!

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:40 pm

Firearris wrote:Yeah, I'm not just going to let someone with a bunch of small crits win though, I will also base it off of how good the crits are. Smile

Okay, that's what I wouldest do. Very Happy

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Mark on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:42 pm

Ye, me too.

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:43 pm

Because great minds think alike, no? Smile

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Saruukhai on Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:39 am

So in effect this is a competition on how many critiques (constructive comments) made on other people's work? The more criticising you do of others work the higher the ranking or what ever you guys have planned?
avatar
Saruukhai
Experienced Writer
Experienced Writer

Male
Number of posts : 126
Age : 26
Location : England
Registration date : 2008-03-05

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/serroth/

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:47 am

You get better rankings for longer, better critiques.

For example, someone with 20 posts like, "Good job! I liked this! Keep writing!" will probably get ranked lower than someone who has 10 detailed posts that explains what they liked and why they liked it, what they didn't like and why, and also usually has edits.

If this were YWS, you could calculate it by how many points worth of posts they had... for example, it would take 10 5 point posts to tie with a single 50 point post.

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Saruukhai on Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:49 am

Interesting. But there is no work to critique! Come! I hunger for writing inspiration! ( I mean that, I'm no pot head who is in it for the money Smile )
avatar
Saruukhai
Experienced Writer
Experienced Writer

Male
Number of posts : 126
Age : 26
Location : England
Registration date : 2008-03-05

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/serroth/

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:53 am

What do you mean? I have two parts of Reaper's Song up, two poems and a song. Read any of those if you wish...

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Saruukhai on Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:57 am

I'll be right back...
avatar
Saruukhai
Experienced Writer
Experienced Writer

Male
Number of posts : 126
Age : 26
Location : England
Registration date : 2008-03-05

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/serroth/

Back to top Go down

Re: The most reviews (Ends March 25th)

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum