Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Go down

Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Mark on Sun Mar 02, 2008 7:56 pm

So, what do you do? Well, when you post something on the review forum, helpful members will read it, and post corrections, and generally what they think of it. Any age is welcome here, but we ask that when you post, you do a rating.

We will be using the American system as most people on this website are from the USA, or Canada. When you submit work, in the subject box type:

Name of piece (Insert Rating here.)

For example:

Wayward Always (PG-13)

Get the idea? The ratings are:

G : All ages
PG : Some scenes for older members
PG-13 : 13 years of age recommended
R : graphical scenes of extreme violence or sex

Please try to post some positive feedback, and try not to be too mean. Respect others and try to review more than you submit by around 2:1.

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Mon Mar 03, 2008 3:02 am

Hey Mark!

It's kind of annoying that we have to remake our usernames, but oh well.

Anyways, thanks for taking my idea and using it. Very Happy (The ratings thing)
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Mark on Mon Mar 03, 2008 8:44 pm

lol, ye, sorry about that. Smile

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:06 am

Haha, it's fine... it took like three seconds.

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

er...?

Post by LadyLara on Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:42 am

Your allowed to post R rated things here? My main story would be rated R but its PG-13 at the same time.
avatar
LadyLara
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 48
Age : 26
Location : New York
Registration date : 2008-03-04

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/simplylara

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by bigbadbear on Wed Mar 05, 2008 4:52 pm

Yep, that's completely fine. It's just so we are warned when we read the story.

-Jared

_________________
I heard a little riddle.
It went something like this:
Verily, if you read this correctly
Your life will be a bliss.
avatar
bigbadbear
Writer
Writer

Male
Number of posts : 54
Age : 24
Location : USA
Humor : Humor? What?
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile http://www.jpstories.scriptmania.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Wed Mar 05, 2008 5:49 pm

Well, if most of your story is R, then you should rate all of the parts R, because if you rate the first PG-13 and someone reads it, but then name the second R, they may not want to read an R rated story.

Sorry, did that make any sense?

Basically, think about it as if you were rating the whole book. If there are R-rated scenes, than the book should be rated R.

Jamon

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Mark on Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:29 pm

I agree, go for the higher rating.

~Mark~

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Reply

Post by LadyLara on Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:18 pm

Ok Makes sense to me! It will be rated R but that doesnt mean that all my stories are rated R!
avatar
LadyLara
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 48
Age : 26
Location : New York
Registration date : 2008-03-04

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/simplylara

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Dreamer on Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:17 am

Of course not. Smile
avatar
Dreamer
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 43
Age : 25
Location : USA
Registration date : 2008-03-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Teh Wozzinator on Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:07 am

No, of course not... just that one.

_________________
Check out Reaper's Song: http://markcrawford.darkbb.com/other-nonfiction-fanfiction-f14/reaper-s-song-1-pg-13-t28.htm

Become a loser (don't worry, it's a good thing!!): www.losethegame.com

I am... *dramatic silence* Teh Wozzinator! Like, totally king of all forums! lol!

lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!
avatar
Teh Wozzinator
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 341
Age : 24
Location : Colorado, USA
Humor : Hahahahaha!! Omigosh, you are AWESOME!! Wait, why do I feel like I answered this wrong????
Registration date : 2008-03-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Reply

Post by LadyLara on Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:04 am

Yeppies.
avatar
LadyLara
Basic Writer
Basic Writer

Female
Number of posts : 48
Age : 26
Location : New York
Registration date : 2008-03-04

View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/simplylara

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Mark on Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:52 pm

No problem

_________________
Writers do not write what we all can, but what we can't.

Your friendly Admin Mark.
avatar
Mark
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 292
Age : 24
Location : UK
Humor : Hehe!
Registration date : 2008-03-02

View user profile http://markcrawford.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules for Posting and Reviewing

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum